Articles in Taxonomy

The HERMES transport research portal is launched!

The HERMES transport research portal is a central point for accessing transport research databases worldwide. This portal is a tool for researchers at all levels and aims to facilitate innovation and collaboration in transport research.

For more information go to Hermes project.

Measurement of surface permeability in situ: double ring test

This test is used to determine the permeability of a water-permeable structure in situ. The apparatus consists mainly of two rings (Ø. 50 and 70 cm), a continuous water supply unit and an automatic system to maintain a constant water level.

Permeable block paving

Areas of Expertise (2)

>>
|

Permeable block pavings play an important part in an integrated water management policy, which aims at minimizing flooding risks by keeping water in place for as long a time as possible. Using a concept of full-depth permeability from the surface to the subgrade, rainwater is buffered (preferably) in the subbase layer, and allowed to infiltrate into the subgrade soil if possible. Permeable block pavings are used as buffering and infiltration systems for parking areas, squares, low-volume roads, cycling tracks, etc.

About "Concrete roads and pavings"

Areas of Expertise (1)

>>

Concrete roads and pavings is an Area of Expertise of the Belgian Road Research Centre (BRRC). In this section the following (sub)themes are dealt with:

Concrete Slab Stabilization

Freezing and Thawing Resistance

Permeable Pavings

Pages

Articles in Taxonomy

Planches d’essai pour le projet PREMANAT sur le site CRR de Sterrebeek

Domaines de travail (1)

>>
|

Types d´activité (2)

>>

Dans le cadre du projet de recherche prénormatif PREMANAT (en entier Prestatieeisen voor Materialen in Natuursteenbestratingen), cinq planches d’essai ont été construites récemment sur le terrain du CRR à Sterrebeek.
Le projet de deux ans (01/10/2016-30/10/2018) a été mis sur pied par le CRR et le Centre Scientifique et Technique de la Construction (CSTC) et bénéficie du soutien du SPF Economie, PME, Classes moyennes et Energie.

Contact: 

Mesure de la perméabilité de surface in situ: essai double anneau

Domaines de travail (2)

>>
|

Cet essai permet de déterminer la perméabilité in situ d’une structure perméable. Le matériel est composé principalement de deux anneaux (diam. 50 et 70 cm), d’une alimentation continue en eau et d’un système automatique de maintien de hauteur d’eau constante.

Pavages drainants

Domaines de travail (2)

>>
|

Les pavages drainants jouent un rôle important dans le cadre d’une gestion intégrale des eaux, car ils limitent autant que faire se peut le risque d’inondation, entre autres en gardant l’eau sur place aussi longtemps que possible. Grâce à un concept total de perméabilité, du sol à la surface, les eaux de pluie sont stockées provisoirement, de préférence dans la sous-fondation et, si possible, infiltrées dans le sol. Les pavages drainants sont appliqués en tant que système d’infiltration et de stockage sur les parkings, les places, les routes à trafic limité, les pistes cyclables, etc.

Pages